Family ID: 3098832

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Sutton in ashfield / Town | More ⇩

Name Gabrielle

State Nottinghamshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Added as favorite 25 time in the last 3 weeks
206
Profile Visited by 206 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Myself and husband are looking for a reliable au pair who will love and care for our little girl Annabelle.

I am a police officer and Daniel is a paramedic. We require an au pair to work around our shift patterns to care for Annabelle who will be 10 months old at the time of employment.

Annabelle can be demanding, she loves attention and fuss. She has the most beautiful smile and is very loved!

We want to welcome an au pair who can become part of the family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are expecting the au pair to drop Annabelle off at nursery and collect her from nursery and care for Annabelle when we are at worl. If myself and Dan are working a night shift I expect the au pair to put her to bed and care for her in the night if she wakes up. As our jobs are demanding we can't always finish on time so it would be nice to know Annabelle is safe and cared for instead of worrying about getting home on time to pick her up from nursery or find childcare during the night.
I'm expecting the au pair to keep her room clean and just have a general tidy up during the day. Cleaning duties are very light my primary concern is Annabelle being looked after well.

We are very chilled out and if you want time off just ask. We do go away as a family sometimes so during that time you'll habe the house to yourself.

I have a miniature poodle and we have a cat. I'm not expecting you to look after the pets. You can walk mable if you like as there are some nice walks near where we live but again my primary concern is Annabelle being looked after I'm not expecting you to look after my dog.

We live near enough to the town centre and shops so you don't need to drive anywhere. Therefore having a driving license is not essential.

In terms of specific working hours we do need someone flexible due to our jobs. I get my shifts a year in advance and when I'm off work I will look after Annabelle (as will my husband Daniel when he's off work) this means you will have a few days off in a row perfect if you want to go traveling and explore the UK. If you'd like specific allocated time of we are happy to discuss this and accommodate where we can
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Police officer / Medical assistant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Will consider contribution upon arrival

Required Age 18-55

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have WIFI and the bedroom provided will be an attic bedroom. Its a standard size room with desk, drawers and wardrobe space.
The bed is a sofa bed as this is a guest room. The room is not ensuite.
There are two bathrooms in the house one upstairs and one downstairs. We have both shower and bath.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »