Family ID: 1728636

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Suva / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sara & Chris

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile Visited by 47 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

UPDATE: Thank you to all the interested candidates who sent us messages or requests. We really appreciate it. Our apologies for the delay in getting back to anyone at the moment, as we are waiting for confirmation from the Ministry of Immigration to make sure that it is possible to hire an Au Pair from abroad at this time, given the border situation in Fiji and the COVID situation worldwide. We shall be able to get in touch next week if we receive a positive response from the Ministry. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

---

Hi. We live in Suva, Fiji, close to the University of the South Pacific, where we both work. There are commercial centers, shops, transportation, and an Olympic pool close by (just a few minutes' walk). There is also a shared pool at home. On weekends and when the weather permits, we often try to go to the beach for the day at Pacific Harbour (just over 45 minutes away). It is good to note that Fiji has managed to contain COVID so far and there has not been community transmission since April 2020. There is a mandatory supervised 14-day quarantine on arrival, which has kept people safe so far.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an educator (at heart or by training) to take care of our 4.5 y.o. son. We are interested in someone who is able to be more of a ‘private teacher’ and plan and design learning activities. The goal is not for our son to only do ‘formal school stuff’ all day long, as we are more than happy when he plays and does physical activities too, but we need someone who is also able to do and plan for learning & creative activities to keep him engaged and interested because this is what he has been used to with his previous nanny. We are looking to fill the position as soon as possible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4.5 years old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair has her own room, but the two bathrooms are shared. There is also wifi and a shared pool.