Family ID: 1652225

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Swan hill / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Matt

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to Swan hill, located in north west Victoria on the Murray river. Swan hill is located 4hrs from Melbourne and has regular trains and buses to and from the area and is considered one of the best tourists destinations in rural Victoria. The region is noted for its warm and sunny weather and friendly people. The population of Swan hill is 12,000.
More ⇩

Job Description

We require a responsible energetic person to assist with looking after our twin boys for 25-30hrs a week. The successful applicant will be assisting with general house duties and day to day care of the boys. We will provide board and meals for the applicant as well as pocket money.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Social worker

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old twin boys - George and Bryce

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, New Zealander, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The successful applicant will have their own room with Queen bed and their own bathroom with shower (The babies just use the bath).
We have bikes and kayaks you can use to explore the area, along with sporting equipment such as tennis racquets, golf clubs etc. We live on the river with a walking track nearby; the main town is 2kms away with 3 supermarkets, many retail stores, pubs, beauty salons, pharmacies, 3 medical clinics, a hospital, Gyms yoga studios and much more.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »