Family ID: 1942324

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Swanage / Town | More ⇩

Name Vicky

State Dorset

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
90
Profile Visited by 90 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
We are twenty five miles from Bournemouth but a regular bus service. We are a large seaside town and ha e another town ten miles away with a direct rail link to London. We live in beautiful countryside with pubs and cafes and the beach.
I live in a three bed house in town centre so shops etc close by. School ten minute walk for Alfred. Parks and country walks.
My mother visits for a week once a month so you are free to explore when she is there and have time off. My ex partner had Alfred alternate weekend and I am home weekend he doesn’t so nearly every weekend will be free. I may ask for cover but rarely.
My mum has also taught English so is happy to support your learning.
We have two chickens but I take care of them.
If you want Christmas at home etc just let me know. There is a ferry service Brittany Ferries twenty miles away. Bournemouth airport too.
Swanage is a happy town supported by tourism and wealthy people that enjoy the life here. As a single parent I work full time as a manager in a children’s home.
Au pairs room is on the third floor With Alfred and I on the second. We share a bathroom.
The hours are Monday 7.45 to 10.00 am. Light housework and taking Alfred to school.
2.45 pm to 8.45 pm. Pick up from school and make supper, school work, put to bed at 8pm
Tuesday same as Monday
Wednesday morning routine then free from 10am to 2.45 Thursday.
Thursday 2.45 to 8.45pm
Friday As Monday and Tuesday.
More ⇩

Job Description

Put rough details of hours above , in holidays I would require some flexibility but I will try to take my holidays in school hols . With nanny, daddy and myself you will still get lots of time off.
Being a fun friend to Alfred is the most important thing.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Boy aged eight

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Channel Islander, English, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depends

Required Age 18-36

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

One large room top of house. Own stairs and able to lock door. Single bed. Wi fi. Desk chair small wardrobe and chest of drawers bedside table. Tv Netflix can be available. Share bathroom with family. Bed side lamp. Garage can store bikes paddle boards kayaks etc.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »