Family ID: 1162736

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Swanley / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Donna

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We look forward to welcoming a new member to our family. We have had 4 successful au pair years previously and can't wait to meet our next 'big sister'. Our most recent au pair was with us for 2 years. You are welcome to contact and talk with them, too.

We are a friendly family of 4 (plus small cute dog) looking for a flexible and caring au pair to join us at least until July 2022 or longer.

We have two daughters - a fun 7-year-old dancing queen and our youngest is a crazy 5-year-old.

We are an English speaking family. I am Scottish and my husband is originally from Egypt.
More ⇩

Job Description

Days will be full of fun and laughter but you will need to be energetic, enthusiastic and well-organised.

Working hours with the girls are approx 7.15 to 9am and from 3.15 pm to 6.15 pm with free time during the day, and occasional babysitting to be mutually agreed. Both girls will attend school and so time will be free for you, once light household tasks are complete. Mum is a deputy headteacher so there may also be breaks for you throughout the year during school holidays.

Kenzie has Type 1 Diabetes which means we need to monitor her food intake and blood sugar levels. She has electronic devices which make it easier and her condition is manageable but needs to be taken seriously. Perhaps someone interested in nursing, diet, medicine or perhaps even a fellow diabetic would be well-suited.

Duties would include preparing meals for girls, light housework and girls' laundry, dressing and bathing both girls, socialising with other children/au pairs/mums, taking girls to after school clubs, homework and packing of school bags, arranging play-dates, going to park, age-appropriate activities, etc.

We need someone who enjoys the outdoors and being active because our girls like to move!

Salary of £100 per week. Use of travel card to London for evenings/weekends (when applicable).

It is important that you are able to stay in the UK and have settled or pre-settled status.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Sales manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 5 years, at school
Girl 7 years, at school

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 450 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Channel Islander, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Manx, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Family home with front and back garden
You would have your own single bedroom with TV, Netflix and WiFi, full board, plus access to family car if you are confident and have held a licence for a few years.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »