Family ID: 1337012

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sydney / Suburb More ⇩

Name Gillian

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 11 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Au Pair.
I am a 65 year old nonna . I would like to improve my Italian language.
I have a lovely home and garden in Sydney, 35 minutes out of the city.
I have 1 granddaughter of 5 Years. And we have a new baby boy this month.
I visit them most weeks, and sometimes help them with a little cleaning or gardening etc.
There are a few jobs to do but its mainly for the Italian conversation.Perhaps a little cooking would be appreciated.
I am offering accommodation and food. YOU ARE FREE TO LOOK FOR A JOB and I will meet that time frame as helping me can be anytime.A few hours Mon -Fri. THIS IS A GREAT OPPORTUNITY FOR SOMEONE STARTING A WORKING HOLIDAY IN AUSTRALIA . Somewhere safe and nice to stay whilst finding your feet. You will need the appropriate visa for Australia. And your airfare.
Looking forward to hearing.
Salve Gillian (Giuliana)
More ⇩

Job Description

Italian lessons
Cooking together
Walking
Minimal cleaning /vacuuming
Gardening
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Buddhist

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Retired

People living in the house 1

Children's/People's age and gender Lily Rose is 5 years
Accommodation is with nona.
A young and active 65 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Caregiver for elderly

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills Poor

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 200 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Nice room with clean shared bathroom
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »