Family ID: 1377525

Children:: 3 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sydney / Suburb More ⇩

Name Kelly

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Nov 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 Sep 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Looking for a mature au pair...

We have 3 children, one starting school next year, (5yr old), a 3 yr old and 7.5 month old.
We have just started our search for an au pair to start beginning of November. We are trying to learn Spanish, so would love someone who can speak fluent Spanish to help the children learn (but not necessary),
We live an hour out of Sydney but only 15 minute drive to the train station to get to most places around Sydney within an hour on the train. We are also reasonably close to the blue mountains.
We live on 12 acres and have chickens and cows and lots of space. My husband and I are both school teachers. (I’ll be working casual November December a few days a wk and Next year I’m hoping to be back at work 3 days/week)
More ⇩

Job Description

duties would include walking the big kids up to preschool and looking after the baby (the big kids attend two days of care). You would have all three children on a Wednesday. (Next yr routine will change as our eldest will be at school 5 days a wk.)
vacuum/mopping to be done once a week, assistance with some meals/washing, general tidying of children’s things.
You would have Friday’s and wkends off, and short work hours on Thursdays. On occasion I may require assistance with taking the big kids to activities like gym or dancing, on the Monday - Wednesday.
On special events if needed for extra baby sitting on a wkend or Friday night, time would be given free earlier in the wk to accommodate, but plenty of notice would be given. We are always happy to negotiate a Thursday off if needed for some extra travel on occasion.
Since we are both school teachers you have two wks vacation every 10 wks (school holidays), so we are happy to pay you half pay every holidays, and you can travel, or you are welcome to join us if we are going away on vacation for no pay (but get a holiday with food and accommodation included) and we would not expect you to be on child minding duty. Our au pair needs to be able to build a good trust with the kids and be proactive around the house and responsible. But also we would like our au pair to be able to communicate with us their needs and expectations of what they want out of the experience so we can accommodate them too. It needs to be a two way relationship.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Male, 5yrs
Female, 3yrs
Male, 8 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Nov 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Canadian, English, German, New Zealander, Spanish, American - USA

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 999 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Shared bathroom with the kids, queen size bed, own bedroom, wifi, use of the car with prior arrangements (most wkends is usually ok).
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »