Family ID: 1442788

Children:: 2 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Sydney / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Toni

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
152
Profile Visited by 152 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
61%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! My name is Toni and I'm a single mum to two gorgeous, creative, fun, independent daughters. We are living in the Umina Beach area, which is on the northern side of Sydney. There is a major train line into the CBD if you like the city. Otherwise the area where we live is beautiful, with many beaches and national parks and interesting culturally diverse communities and neighbourhoods. We haven't used an Au Pair before, and I'd like an Au Pair to join us now as I have to work longer hours for a television series in the city. As the girls are older, the care they require is in the morning getting ready for school and school drop-offs with my car, and then pick-up after school and help driving to their activities. So your days are free from 9am - 3pm, and I'm more than happy for you to pick up another job locally if you'd like to supplement your income, or study. We have a beautiful 9 year old medium sized dog Jetty who will also need a walk during the day. And I just want basic help with shopping and cooking as required. Weekends will mostly be free for you. If you'd like more information then please let me know. I really look forward to hearing from you, and working out a wonderful arrangement that is happy for all of us. Thank you!
More ⇩

Job Description

The job I'm offering is a full-time Au Pair, starting late January 2020, for at least 6 months (we can discuss the option of extending if you are happy and we are too!). The main job is helping get the girls ready for school each morning, and dropped off at school using my car. Then in the afternoon picking them up after school, taking them to activities as needed, and helping generally with homework support or just being with them until I get home from work. So approximately 4 hours per day. You are free during the day from 9 - 3pm. I'd also like help with cooking and shopping as needed, and we can discuss this and come up with an arrangement that works for both of us. You will be mostly free on weekends to do whatever you'd like to do independently. A driver's license is essential, and you will have use of my car during the week. A police background check is also necessary upon application, and preferably reference/s from previous families you have engaged with. But most importantly, I want someone to join our home who loves kids, animals, and the beauty of Australia.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Filmmaker and journalist

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Daughter, aged 12
Daughter, aged 14

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are still confirming a new home in the northern Sydney area, but I will be offering your own room and wifi access as minimum.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »