Family ID: 1649913

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: New Orleans / Big City | More ⇩

Name Angelique

State Louisiana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
228
Profile Visited by 228 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello- we are Nicolas, Angelique and Grace.
Grace is nearly 3 and goes to school full time.

Our family is currently in Australia and the other half in New Orleans. We have been split due to COVID- HOWEVER Grace and I are finally moving to New Orleans next month and so this is when we will really value having you!

We have just rented a beautiful 2 story apartment. You will have your own bedroom, with bed and all furniture supplied. It is an en-suite (so you have your own bathroom)... your own BALCONY!

The three bedrooms are on the top floor and on the bottom floor we have the kitchen, dining and lounge area.

The community and street are very nice and safe. Graces school is approximately a 7 minute drive from where we live. Hobbies/ Interests: Grace: - learning to ride her bike - Loves to read to her teddies and do drawing activities. She also loves to dance and watch Frozen. - Cooking. - Learning- always asking me to teach her something new. Nicolas: - Golf - Sky Diving - Working Out Angelique: - Cleaning - Teaching Grace new things - Site Seeing - Having sentimental time with my family As a family: - Going to childrens play areas - Swimming – beach or pool - Zoo - Picnics - Family bike rides

Our Daily Routine: Weekdays: 06:00-07:30- Wake up, eat breakfast, brush our teeth, put sunblock on, get ready (if we have time we can read some books). 07:30-17:30- Grace at school, parents at work. 17:30- 20:00- Have a bath, eat dinner, read and do some activities. Bed time story right before bed. 20:30- (Grace is usually in bed by 20:00- but 20:30 is the absolute latest). 20:00-06:00- Grace sleeps. Parents either do work or sleep. Weekend- same as the above except no school. Extra activities/ events on the weekend we play by ear now due to COVID.
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking after one child- goes to school from 8-4pm every day so work hours are 6-8am and 4-8pm.

Nicolas and I are offshore workers, so there are times where both of us may be offshore.

When we are both at home, less work is required.

Expectations- look after child, care for her, do activities with her.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Greek

Religion Other

Importance of religion Important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Girl- 3 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bedroom and bathroom.
Food is included and all living facilities.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »