Family ID: 1768701

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Need assistance and support in:
Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Sydney / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Adam

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile Visited by 27 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*** Ready to au pair with a Sydney based family? we need someone to start by July/August.***

• Please note Australia’s borders are currently closed due to the Corona Virus and so we are only looking at applications from people already in Aus or NZ unless international travel rules change. •

We love Life, People and the One who made it all possible. We hope to find someone who would like to be a part of the family and hopefully be a life long friend. We will support you in your goals and would like to be supported in doing life in our family household.

We live nearby a train station which is only a ten minute walk. From there it’s a 30min train ride into Sydney city. There are many nearby places which can assist in teaching English, the courses are mainly ran by churches. The closest is a 5min walk ran by the Salvation Army (a church).
More ⇩

Job Description

Teresa is exclusively pumping and therefore has a schedule doing that every 2 hours. Ari is in a cycle of feed, play, sleep and normally starts his day at around 8:30.

Zion and I are up at 7am and have breakfast together before going to day care on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Other days Zion may sleep in 20mins but then he’s up and expect to play most of the day but is very happy to watch TV. (Specifically ‘little baby bum’) Zion has morning tea at around 9 and lunch at 11. He then goes for a nap at 12- Approx 2pm. Plays again until 6 which is bath-time then books until bedtime at 7pm.

I am at tafe every Wednesday, work from home on Thursday and do a half day Friday.

Schedules, tasks and pocket money
. Tasks might include preparing some meals, interchanging with Teresa (holding or feeding Ari). Playing with Zion.

Doing Zion’s bath/bedtime routine on Wednesday and Thursday afternoon/evening or looking after baby Ari.

And looking after the boys on one extra occasion per week to allow Teresa and I to have a date.

We would share tidying and cleaning tasks. (These tasks include: vacuuming/ loading a dishwasher, laundry and bathroom cleaning) again these tasks would be shared between all the adults and maybe Zion but he isn’t very effective. Lol #childlabour Not really, he has a pretend vacuum. Haha!

Also taking Arthur for walks if you would like.

All in all we would not expect you to do any more than Approx. 15-20hrs p/wk)

Pocket money would be 100 p/wk (with food/electricity/internet/accommodation all included)

Just to add perspective to the $100 pocket money p/wk.

Sydney is a very expensive place, even to rent share would probably be at the very least $200 a week (but our place is really quite nice and your room is the master bedroom with an ensuite which would likely be priced around $275-$300 p/week.) Couple that with electricity, gas and high speed NBN internet and you’d probably be looking at an additional shared cost of $25-$30 p/week, plus food (maybe $80-$100 p/week). You would effectively be receiving $500 p/wk for a maximum of 20 hrs.

(That’s approx $25 p/hr and $33 p/hr for every hour beyond the 20hrs p/week).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment University student / Actor/actress

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender >1 and 2 y.o.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 AUD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Help

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 17-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 3 storey Townhouse which has been newly renovated. It has 4 x bedrooms, a seperate study and seperate play room.

You will have your own room (the master bedroom with ensuite in fact) which gets plenty of northern sun, reverse cycle air conditioning (cooling and heating). The ensuite includes brand new shower (rain shower and detachable shower head), toilet, vanity and even has a fancy warming light for winter time while you dry off which will be exclusively yours.

You’ll have access to our entire home’s common areas including a back yard with undercover area, a dedicated play room, open plan living/ dining room, kitchen, the boys bedrooms, a seperate home office (which also has a fancy massage chair) and a home garage gym
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »