Family ID: 2152972

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Palo Alto / Town | More ⇩

Name Nelleke

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 220 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Applicant,

We are looking for a young friendly Au Pair/Nanny to come and live with us in Bayside California - think silicon valley where all the big tech companies are headquartered (Facebook, Google etc) for the coming months and are open to the length of stay. I have just updated this profile and YES we are currently looking for someone. We recently moved from Sydney Australia (where we had a Dutch Au Pair) to California. We have a 3 year old son, who is extremely sociable (speaks dutch and english) and loves the outdoors. He attends kinder several days per week and has many different activities to attend. We also have a 6 month old son who is a very happy, smiley little guy and very easy going. We would love a Dutch native speaking au pair or nanny as i would like my children to keep up their dutch language skills however this is not required. (I am dutch/australian)

We frequently travel to amazing destinations and love exploring the world with our kids, and would hope you can come along for the ride!

You will have your very own king size bedroom with closets, door lock and bathroom shared wit our 3 year old son. We will cover the cost of your return flight from your home country as well. Salary is negotiable depending on your experience, but we will meet/exceed market rate.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our expectations form our au pair would be to help take care of the toddler, take him to kinder each week, and his different activities (soccer, swimming, etc)

Do activities/play with him like learning ABC and numbers, arts and crafts, do puzzles and take him to the playground etc

We would also like you to prepare lunch, snacks and dinner, be organised and get him dressed for kinder, ready for bed, read stories and be home with the kids of parents need to go out.

Assist mum with taking care of the baby, feed him, play time, change him and put him to sleep.

Help with general tidying of the house and running errands, helping with groceries etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance manager / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
7 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Salary of Nanny 3000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Danish, Dutch, German, Norwegian, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We currently have four family members, my husband works in finance and is american native. I am Dutch Australian as are both our sons. We travel a lot as a family and go to many beautiful places. We live a very active and healthy lifestyle, enjoy lots of sports activities, the outdoors, playing fun games, and great food. We often make trips to europe/asia and costa rica and would expect you to join us on these travels. Its a great opportunity to travel the world at no expense!
More ⇩


Candidate will have their own king size bedroom with cupboards and shared bathroom with 3 year old. It's fully furnished and we have wifi and cable. You will also have access to your own nanny car for use.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »