Family ID: 643410

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sydney / Big City | More ⇩

Name Travis

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 5 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and thanks for viewing our Family Profile. We are looking for a great AuPair/ big sister to become part of the family for a minimum of 6 months and up to as long as a year if possible. We are a busy but easy going family including our two fantastic daughters, Lucinda and Hannah. With the addition of your help it enables our girls to not only receive extra care, support and positive role models while we are at work, it gives them the opportunity to do scheduled and after school activities. Drivers license is essential as part of the role. We find the Au pair experience to be a real benefit to their lives, and ours and we hope it adds to yours also.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your help is vital between Monday to Friday. Monday and Tuesday until December are full days of 12 hrs. Next year both girls will be at school so morning and afternoons only. Wednesday is a few hours in the afternoon and Thursday/Friday are just mornings drop offs and afternoon pick ups - approx 7 hrs. The middle is your time - approx 4.5 hrs. The ability to keep up with the schedule of drop offs and pick ups with schools and activities is important, so good organization skills are important. Some household tasks in line with being part of the home are required, along with helping with making some of the girls lunches and most of their dinners. We live an easy drive to the beach and currently have a pool so if you enjoy swimming as much as our kids your in luck. The ability to safely transport our children to school and sport activities is a must so driving license and experience is important. We appreciate an AuPair with a warm and tolerant attitude to the children whilst promoting the correct behaviors. This means not just being a big sister all the time as you are our children’s responsible adult while in charge also.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Transport

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Two girls, aged 4 and 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Cypriots, Danish, English, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 1200 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 4 bedroom house with a big backyard and pool. We have two small dogs that live outside only. You have your own room and a share bathroom with the girls in our house. Fully furnished etc. off the main lounge room. Queen bed, small TV with Chrome cast box for ‘ screen casting ‘. The bathroom has a toilet, shower, spa and vanity, unlimited WiFi.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »