Family ID: 769623

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Sydney / Big City | More ⇩

Name Tamara

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2016 - Sep 2016

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 22 Sep 2016

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
24%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Thank you for reading our profile.
We are new to the au pair experience but are excited about welcoming someone into our family, to share with them the wonderful city we live in and our home.

We have two happy kids who (for the most part!) enjoy each others company and are great fun to be around.

We are looking for someone caring who enjoys spending time with children to help look after them. There are not too many hours required and so would also be open to external study or even a part time job if you preferred.
More ⇩

Job Description

There will be approximately 22 hours a week required -
plus 1 nights babysitting a week (the night will vary)

As a guide to approximate working hours:
Mon – Weds 7.30am - 9am and 3pm- 6.30pm and occasional Fridays: 10am - 2.30pm

We might ask you to help for a few hours during the day on some weekends. Never both days in one weekend.

We offer a generous package and use of a car for drop offs and pick ups.

Your key responsibilities during your stay with us will be:

- In the mornings help me with giving the kids breakfast; preparing lunch boxes, teeth brushing, bags packed etc.
- Driving the children to school, settling them in school
- Help with preparing and cooking nutritious meals
- Light housework daily, to include kids' laundry, cleaning & sweeping the kitchen after each of the kids’ meals, tidying children’s rooms and play area and generally keeping the house in order. (We have a weekly cleaner to do the heavy load). We are naturally clean & tidy people & I would hope that our au pair would be too. With two kids, the house can easily turn upside down in an instant. The play area especially needs daily tidying -we ask that the children tidy away their own things they have played with but they do need assistance and motivation!
- In the afternoons picking the children up from school; taking our son to his after school activities

- When the children are home from school, unpacking school bags, playtime, homework, prepare dinner, baths and on babysitting nights putting the kids to bed.


Children do need boundaries as well as plenty of cuddles, so we need you to be able to guide them with positive discipline and to maintain authority when they're mischievous! We use reward systems in order to encourage good behaviour and try to avoid negative discipline.

Above all, the most important thing for us is the happiness and well-being of our children. We would like our au pair to have had childcare experience and have a genuine love of children. Someone who is fun and kind and content to spend hours outdoors or equally happy doing arts & crafts at home. You need to be responsible, honest and reliable, patient and kind.

Please only apply if you are over 21 and have a drivers licence, thank you.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Recruitment Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Ant - 36 - dad
Tam - 40 - mum
Xavi - 7 boy
Xara - 4 girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2016

Latest Starting Date Sep 2016

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 900 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a two storey house and our bedrooms and the kids play area is upstairs, leaving the au pair space downstairs so you would have a lot of privacy with a large, sunny bedroom with sofa, TV and wifi as well as a bathroom which is pretty much yours but for the kids evening baths.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »