Family ID: 844273

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Killara / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jonas

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 3-9 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
107
Profile Visited by 107 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Please note: The Australian borders are closed and unless you are in Australia or New Zealand you will not be able to enter Australia.

Hi and potentially welcome to your new family. We are a family of four, Jonas (who is an environmental consultant), Ashlee (an IT Sales Manager), Elliot (15 years old boy) and Jude (13 years boy).

We have had many aupairs from all around the world including Canada, US, UK, France, Ireland, Netherlands and Finland. We know what its like to travel to the other side of the world away from your friends and family - and so we make the effort to include you in our family - as well as giving you plenty of opportunity to meet new friends and explore.

Before you read any further the key things we looking for in an aupair:

1) Has to come from a country with a working holiday visa arrangement with Australia
2) Drivers licence with experience
3) Special needs experience
4) Must be COVID vaccinated


If you don't have those basic requirements, I'm sorry we can't consider you.

We live in beautiful leafy suburbs in Sydney's north. We (Jonas and Ashlee) are separated and live in different houses which are close to each other. We have shared custody of the children - 7 days on and 7 days off - and the aupair would follow the children
More ⇩

Job Description

The typical timetable is wake at 7am and get the boys ready for school and then take to them to school by 9am. Then come home do some light housework for a few hours and the rest of the day is yours until school pickup time.

Both boys finish around 3pm - however Elliot has speech and ABA therapies two days a week straight after school. You would take and participate in Elliot's therapy sessions.

You would then give the boys snacks, maybe a swim, get them to do homework and possibly some dinner preparation. If you don't cook you clean up after dinner. Jonas or Ash cooks at night and puts the boys to bed.

We would require you to register with an labour hire company and would pay you via the company. We would assist you in the process. We pay more that typical aupair wages.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Sales manager

People living in the house 4-7

Children's/people's age and gender Jude Boy 13
Elliot Boy 15

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 2000 AUD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Icelandic, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own bedroom and bathroom.

The advantage that you will have with our family:
- Professional development opportunities - many of previous aupairs have found additional special needs work or training - which we support. This includes working or volunteering at Elliot's previous school, ABA training and work in the day time when the boys are at school etc.
- Great aupair accommodation -
- Use of a car - We have a dedicated aupair car that you can use anytime
- Unlimited internet and free 100 minutes phone calls home every month
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »