Family ID: 1554287

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Syke / Town | More ⇩

Name Ines

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
124
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a friendly and reliable au pair. Our family consists of Papa Steven, Mama Ines and the twins Lisa and Charlotte (both 6 years old). We live in Syke. This is about 20 km from Bremen. You can get there easily by train (takes about 20 minutes). You would also have a car.
There are also lots of great things to do in Syke. There are e.g. B. an indoor pool, outdoor pool, cinema, theater, several cafes and restaurants, several fitness studios and also an adult education center where you can attend a language course.
In 2014 I was an au pair in America for a year. It was an exciting and beautiful experience. My host mother was like a second mother to me.
Now we would like to welcome an au pair to our family and look forward to your message!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our daily routine is roughly:
6:30 a.m. wake up the children, get dressed,
7:00 a.m. have breakfast,
Bring 7:40 a.m. to school - by bike!
The children are picked up at 12:30 p.m., food is cooked and we spend the afternoon together. I often have other things to do (like housekeeping) and not always that much time. Therefore I urgently need your support in the morning, at noon and sometimes in the afternoon. You almost always have the weekend off. You're supposed to put the kids to bed one night a week when Steven and I go out together.
It would be nice if you already speak some German. Due to the current situation, it would be nice if you come from Europe to enter the country. We would be happy if you want to stay with us for 10 to 12 months.
You should have a driver's license because you have to drive the children from time to time (visiting friends, doing sports, etc.) and possibly to visit your language school.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Civil servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Zwei Mädchen, beide dann 7 Jahre alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room in the basement and your own bathroom (see pictures).
We will pay you a monthly pocket money of € 280, a subsidy for the language school of € 50 and your insurance.
You are always welcome to take part in our family activities, but we respect you if you need some privacy.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »