Family ID: 1727301

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Need Tutor for: Music

Can engage the kids in: Book Reading, Letters & Sounds

City: São Francisco de Paula / Town | More ⇩


State Rio Grande do Sul

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are happy to share about our family!

Our family has 3 members: Diego, Adriana and the little 6 months old Olivia. Diego speaks english. Adriana speaks portuguese. And Olivia, well, she only says two words on her self-made idiom by now! :) We have some guests every 15 days or so, usually friends, family, etc. We are tech entrepreneurs, we work from home. We are very interested in early childhood education and home schooling, music and arts, sports and outdoors, foreign languages and culture, good culinary and healthy foods. We try hard to keep the house as screen free and mobile phones free as possible because of Olivia, favoring books, art performances, lots of home made educational materials, real world activities and real people connections.

We are very easy going and culturally open-minded. But we know we don't have a very usual lifestyle, and also the place where we live is a little bit far away from the civilization. So that is something to keep in mind - this is more like a country side experience, and not an urban experience. It's a strong requirement to like being in nature, to be independent in all ways, to feel well without many people around, to be open to learn and understand our home schooling practices with Olivia.

This is exactly where we live:

As you can see, it's not a city - it's a village, and we live in a lake front house surrounded by lots of trees, birds, flowers... And just a few neighbors. It's a peaceful and beautiful place if you love nature and the country side. The nearest city is Canela, which is 20km away and can be reached by a 30 minutes walk and another 30 minutes bus ride.

That said, we have high speed wi-fi internet, a tennis court on the property, a kayak, a piano, a fully equipped independent guest house, a small carpentry place and some other fun stuff too! So we basically have the means to keep us busy and live comfortable here, if you like this lifestyle...

Canela is a small touristic city, but it has quite a bit of nice things to do, including some music/dance/arts schools, pubs, language schools, cafes, restaurants, small parks, shops and some touristic attractions like waterfalls, trails, souvenir shops and even a dinosaur themed park... And some very friendly people.

How does it sounds to you?
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Brazilian

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Attorney

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 menina 5 meses

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Nanny and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach Music

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Infants (0-1)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Canadian, Chinese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Sim

Required Age 23-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.