Family ID: 2533591

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Tàrrega / Village | More ⇩

Name Sònia

State Lleida

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
70
Profile Visited by 70 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Hello! We would like to have an au-pair with us so that she can play with the children during the mornings of the month of July while I am at work. We are looking for a nice and affectionate girl who can teach the children English and/or French while they play. In the afternoons she could come with us to the pool or she could do a language course if she wishes. We live in a town of about 15,000 inhabitants that has all the services. Given the size of the town, you can walk everywhere (the language school is a 20-minute walk away), the train station is 5 minutes and the bus station 15 minutes. From there you can go to the big cities that are close by, such as Barcelona or Tarragona, which are an hour away, or to Lleida, which is closer.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
The job would not be complicated at all. In the mornings while I'm away I would have to give the children breakfast, see that they are dressed well, and play with them, either at home or walking in the park. I would like that while you are with the children you can teach them a little English and French. I would cook when I got home from work, and in the evenings and on the weekend we would also like you to come with us, but if you want to be free, there would be no problem.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- and -
 French, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? i/v aeropuerto

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Español We are a small family of three members, I am Sonia and I am 44 years old, and my two children are Ivet, 10 years old, and Ernest, 6. Ivet is more shy and likes to paint and dance a lot, he also plays roller hockey, so he loves to skate. Ernest is more active, and likes to play ball and ride his bike, as well as rollerblading. Both are very well behaved (although sometimes they have their moments!) and are very affectionate.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
The accommodation would be your own room and shared bathroom with the children. We have wifi.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »