Family ID: 1157900

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Tübingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Iris

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are a Dutch-German couple, Iris and Pieter Sjoerd, with our son Elias, born in September 2017, and our daughter Hannah, born in July 2020. Iris is German and works for the University of Leuven, Belgium, Pieter Sjoerd is Dutch and works for the University of Tübingen, Germany. Next summer, Iris has a sabbatical which we are planning to spend in Bonn, Germany.
More ⇩

Job Description

In both Bonn and Leuven, Elias and Hannah will go to school and child-care during the day. Thus, the main task will be to spend time with the children, play with them, read to them, or go for a walk with them, but of course also feed them, bath them or change diapers. We have a cleaning lady, but the au pair should also be prepared to help a little in preparing meals or keeping the house tidy. It would be great if our future au pair were already to have some experience with babysitting small children. We already had very good experiences with one Dutch, one Italian and one Danish au pair. The au pairs have really become part of our family, and they keep visiting us regularly. Our children grow up bilingually with Dutch and German, so it would be great if the au pair were to speak one of these two languages.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Dutch, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment University professor

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 boy, 3 years and 3 months old in December 2020
1 baby, 5 months old in December 2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


In Leuven, we have a beautiful house with garden in the city centre. The house has three floors, and you would have your own room in the attic. In Bonn, we will live in a nice flat in the centre of the city. Since we have a weekend house in Unkel, a romantic old village in the Rhine valley, we will likely spend many of our weekends there.

We are looking forward to meeting you,

Iris & Pieter Sjoerd
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »