Family ID: 2028160

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Tübingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Katrin

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 10-18 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair,
we are living with our four children in the beautiful university town of Tuebingen (90,000 population) in southern Germany. There are about 30,000 students in Tuebingen that make it a typical lively student city with a wide range of cultural and sports activities.
Tuebingen is part of the Stuttgart metropolitan area (city center of Stuttgart 30 minutes by car, 50 minutes by train) with more than 2 million people.
Since December 2019 we had three au-pair-girls from Argentina, therefore our children did catch up some Spanish.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au-pair-girl, who can care for our kids with love, sense of responsibility and reliability. It'd be great, if you already have some kind of experience in caring for children. Ida, Titus and Julius are cheerful and kind kids, who cannot wait to find a creative, friendly and warm-hearted au-pair on their side.
Our daily schedule:
It'd be great, if you could help me to get the kids ready.
After that it'd be your task to take the kids to the school/kindergarten (10-minutes-walk).
Once you did that, there'll be plenty of time for you to do, whatever you like. If you are interested, you'll find a lot of German classes to attend. We are happy to help you finding the right class, in addition I can help you with your studies, since it's part of my profession.
According to the German Au-Pair-law you will get a monthly pocket money of 280€, if you take German lesson another monthly 50€ financial aid for the course fee and another 50€ for public transportation tickets.
At 2.30 pm in the afternoon you should pick up the three kids from the school/kindergarten and after that help me taking care of the kids. Since I'm a stay-at-home-mum, you'll hardly be alone with the kids. There is a lady doing the cleaning of the house once a week.
On weekends you are very welcome to join our trips, however, we are absolutely fine, if you prefer to go on your own.
We are looking forward to spend a wonderful year with you!
Warm regards Katrin, Marcel, Ida, Titus, Julius and Caspar
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Teacher / Surgeon

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender F 6, M 5, M 3, M 0

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Ecuadorian, German, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Spanish, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are living in a one-family house with a garden. Fortunately we have a lot of space. Of course, you will have your own room (appr. 180 square feet, very fast wifi and ethernet connection in all of the house).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »