Family ID: 1569656

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Tadworth / Village | More ⇩

Name Claire

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
42%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi

We are looking for our second au pair, we have had full time nannies in the past and for the last year we had our first au pair which has been a real success. We are looking forward to again hosting an au pair to help us with looking after the children. We live in Walton on the Hill which is a village outside of Epsom and within the M25. It has the advantage of a village and a rural lifestyle – we overlook Epsom Downs and there are lots of heaths and open spaces for walking, while only being a 10 minute drive to Ashtead train station and a 15 minute walk to Tadworth (both have access to London). From Ashtead there are also trains to Guildford and Dorking. There are buses in the village that go to both Reigate and Epsom.
More ⇩

Job Description

The children are at 3 different schools and Mark and I work full time. I work for an insurance company as Chief Risk Officer and Mark runs his own pub and hotel business. We need an au pair to help us with the school pick up and drop offs, Samuel and Isabel need lifts to school while William gets the school bus.

The mornings will be lighter duties as often Mark and I can take the kids to school. In the afternoons we will need the au pair to collect from school and take to various clubs and activities. Driving is essential. Expected hours would be an hour in the morning and from 3.30 – 7.30pm in the evenings. The Au pair would have Saturdays and Sundays off.

We would appreciate if the au pair would be willing to walk the dog twice a week and do some babysitting for an additional 5 hours.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chief risk officer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 13
Boy 11
Boy 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, Dutch, New Zealander, Swedish, American - USA, Austrian, English, German

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large house, the au pair would have a double bedroom with ensuite bathroom, this is on the ground floor and provides some privacy for the Au pair from the rest of the family. There is unlimited Wifi and also Sky and Netflix. We have a large garden and there is an indoor swimming pool and snooker room. The Au pair will have access to a car (an automatic) which we will insure and will allow them to use for their own use as well as for their duties.

We would meet the Au pair at the airport and would make every effort to include them in family life. We don’t always eat together due to work and the children’s sporting commitments, but we would like the Au pair to where possible eat with the children and a few times a week with the whole family. Again we are happy to be flexible in this regard.

We will pay pocket money of £120 per week, will keep the car topped up with petrol (within reason) and will provide a pay as you go mobile phone.

We look forward to meeting you,

Kind regards

Claire, Mark, Isabel, William and Samuel.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »