Family ID: 2399269

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Taichung / Big City | More ⇩

Name Chen

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - Dec 2025

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Added as favorite 11 time in the last 3 weeks
149
Profile Visited by 149 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello everyone, I'm who from Taiwan if you don't mind that I prefer you to call me Chen. We're five people of family, me, my wife and three adorable kids.

We're looking for someone who can speak English fluently and love stay with kids.

If you're interested my request, feel free to contact me.
More ⇩

Job Description

Job details

This is the routine from Monday to Friday:

Afternoon ~
from 1:30 pm to 5 pm, you have to stay with my kids. You can spend time with them and help kids with English, homework, or play games.

Night ~
in the night time, my taiwanese friends will join you to practice english in a fun way. We will prepare some games for you to play with them. For example, poker night and the one who loses has to take a question card in english and try to answer it.The hours will be between 7:30 pm and 9:00 pm.

Any other time is your free time so you can use weekends to travel or visit our beautiful country(including the National holidays), As you get to know your Taiwanese friends you will probably make yourself some good friends who'll propose some activities for you.

you'll get pocket money from me 5000 NTD/per month)。I don’t offer the salary but I’ll give you pocket money.

You will live in the 4 floor building so you'll have your own accommodation and you don't need to pay for it. (BtW, you might have roommates who are also a foreigner)

I'm doing this because I want to share my culture and my country to foreigners, I hope taiwanese and foreigners can become good friends and share experiences and culture. English is of course a bonus but it won't feel like a teacher-student class. The purpose is to get to know each other and spend quality time all together.

Here is a few word from my aupair's experience with me and my family :

Coming to Taiwan is the best decision I have ever made. The working time is easy and fun, I met a lot of new taiwanese friend and got to spend wonderful time with them. At the beginning I had to learn to know each one of them and talk about a lot of different topics like, hobbys, culture difference, etc. I go to Chen's house in the afternoon to spend time with the kids but from now on the meetings with family will take place in the new shop. Every week-end I am imvited to visit or travel sometimes around Taiwan from the taiwanese friends I made. It is really amazing to be part of this experience, I even learned some chinese :). The fact that you have your own place is also something important and well thought. You get to have your intimacy and you re free to do whatever you want at night/week-ends.
The family is lovely and will help you with everything you need. The taiwanese are also so friendly and warm. They will show you a side of Taiwan that you would never have seen as a simple tourist here. The pocket money is enough to live nicely here as it is not an expensive country. Taiwan is amazing and beautiful, I can only recommend for you to come and enjoy life.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Taiwanese

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Babysitter / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 120 EUR

Salary of Nanny 120 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2025

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Can be discussed

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.