Family ID: 1819379

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Washing & Dressing

City: RUMES / Town | More ⇩

Name clotilde

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 27 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
45%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear Aupair, My name is Clotilde and my husband Luc. My husband is 20 years older than me and is starting to lose his independence. He is currently in a home for the elderly, but we are sad to be separated. We would like to be at home, but he can no longer be alone. It's a problem because I'm still working, and it would take someone who is just there. He doesn't need a lot; just remind him to wash, take him for a walk, make a conversation with him, and also, leave him alone. He is very kind and very calm. But one must have the patience to often hear the same questions repeated several times, because he loses his memory a lot.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
You have to be home with him whenever I'm not there. So during the day when I work, and sometimes in the evening when I go out with friends. We have to help him a little with the toilet, but he is still doing very well. As I said, the most important thing is patience because my husband repeats things a lot.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Retired

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Il s'agit de mon mari, âgé de 77 ans, en perte progressive d'autonomie, mais ayant encore des capacités.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a large house with a garden. There are buses nearby and the big city of Lille is only 30 minutes away. You will have your room, and there are two bathrooms, so space!
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »