Family ID: 2534206

Children: 4 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: English, Music

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Taipei / Suburb | More ⇩

Name olivia

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we are a family live in Taipei, Taiwan. We have four kids, two sets of twins, and they are all elementary school students. If you enjoy playing, talking with kids, my four kids will surely make you occupied. I myself was a live-in tutor when I studied in France, and I really cherish that experience. That is why I would like to be a host family now. If you are looking for a chance to experience a different culture, a different living style, and you like having conversation with kids, playing games and hanging out with them, contact us!

The National Chengchi University is only 1 kilometer away from our house, and they have a Chinese language center in it. There are several bus lines near the house and Taipei 101 is only 8 kilometers away. We live in a very quiet residential area where you can enjoy the fresh air, bird singing and hiking trails, but you can always go to Xinyi District within 20 mins bus ride.

Xinyi District is the seat of the Taipei City Government and Taipei City Council. The district includes Taipei 101, Taipei International Convention Center, Taipei World Trade Center, National Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall and various shopping malls and entertainment venues, making it the most cosmopolitan district of Taipei.

The fact is, with the very convenient public transportation system in Tapei, you can go and visit almost anywhere in Taiwan while staying with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Spend time with the kids, having conversations with them, read them stories, play games with them… engagement is the key! we are looking for someone who can spend at least 3 hours a day with the kids everyday, If you like outdoor activities, they can swim, bike and roller-skate! Just think yourself as a big sister of the family, you may need to do some house chores with the kids as well but never by yourself, you are here to experience being part of a foreign family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Taiwanese

Languages spoken at home Chinese

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Scientist / Teacher

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 22 Year female
22 Year male
7 Year female
7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 360 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English, Music

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, German

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My husband is a full professeur at an university, and I am a junor high school teacher. We enjoy spending time with our kids. My children play the piano and are members at school swimming team.

Accommodation

You will have a room with your own bathroom and toilet, we have wifi.