Family ID: 2104534

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: TALANGE / Town | More ⇩

Name Valérie

State Grand Est

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
146
Profile Visited by 146 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
19%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good morning,
We are a family with two boys aged 13 and 10 and live in Talange near
the Franco-Luxembourg and German border. We are both English teachers
and work in Luxembourg. We would like more than ever to welcome an au pair to
the start of the school year in September 2024 for a period of 10 months. She must be able to speak English very well and have her driving license as well as good driving experience. Our au pair will have a floor downstairs in our house with bedroom, kitchen, toilet and bathroom. We live in a very well located city close to public transport (bus, train, airports) and have many schools and a university campus 15km away.

Do not hesitate to contact us,

See you soon,

Valérie, Romain and their children Eliott and Edgar
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like our au pair to speak English with the children, take them in the car
(15 km) to school, prepares some meals, does some tidying up and takes care of the children's laundry....
Of course, the children will want to share moments and play with our au pair!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
13 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Australian, Canadian, Cypriots, Scottish, Irish, New Zealander, Channel Islander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 200m2 house with a garden. Our au pair will live on the fully equipped lower floor of our house and will have at her disposal a bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and toilet. Wifi access.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »