Family ID: 2239357

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: talavera / Town | More ⇩

Name Chus

State Toledo

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 9-24 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a Spanish family with 3 childs (7, 10 and 14) we are looking for an English-speaking au pair, for a long stay of more than 9 months. We are looking for someone who can help us improve our children's English, with childcare and light housework.

Both my husband and I speak English, so don't be afraid because we can communicate perfectly with you. This will be our fourth experience in aupairing. We think that it is a very positive and enriching experience for the au pair, and for our family living together with someone from another country and another language. Proof of this are our au pairs recommendation letters that we include here. We will be delighted to have another experience with you, to welcome as a new member of the family, to feel like treasured and valued member of our family. We want you to have a happy and exciting months filled with fun and fond memories.

See you soon!!
More ⇩

Job Description

We live in Talavera de la Reina (Toledo), a city of about 80,000 inhabitants. It is an easy living city, you will know the other city au pairs and will have the oportunity to have spanish friends. Talavera is located south-west of Madrid, just an hour from the capital. There is very good communication with Madrid (buses leave and arrive every hour) and with Toledo too.

There are also several options in our city for you to study the spanish language. All our previous au pairs have gone to free spanish classes!!!.

COVID Vaccination
We are a pro vaccination family, then we search for a COVID vaccinated au pair
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year male
10 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 80 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, German, Andorran, Austrian, Belgian, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Czech, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Welsh, Greek, Dutch, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is a 3-storey detached house with garage, garden and private pool. We have three living rooms, one on each floor and the 5 family members have the rooms and bathrooms on the first floor, while those of the au pair (one bedroom and one bathroom exclusively) are on the second floor. The room is equipped with all the comforts and in case you require any special, we will try to attend to it.
The house is located within the city, the children walk to school, to the park, to the medical center and to extracurricular activities. There are several supermarkets and 2 shopping centers close, to which you can also walk, as well as the shopping and leisure area (10-15 min).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »