Family ID: 2016662

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Talent / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Keri

State Oregon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 26 Dec 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
69
Profile Visited by 69 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Please let us know if you are interested. We are about 10 minute drive to several small towns in a very nice area of pear orchards and vineyards with a million dollar view.
There is a community college and a Uni about 15 minutes away. Hospital is 8 minutes away. It's a lovely small town of several thousand people where we know each other. Hiking and other outdoor activities are a primary source of entertainment here. Rural but friendly, roads can be rough in bad weather.
We are lucky enough to be on acreage backing up to hiking trails.

Pool is vintage but functional inground. There's large gardens, and chickens.

It's our hope someone will find our lovely sleepy mountain town as charming as we do.
More ⇩

Job Description

Homework and tutoring is the priority.
Picking up the kids in the evening, and getting them through homework, activities, pick up and bedtime on weekdays would be from about 5 pm to 9 pm.
Working Saturdays all day.
Ideally food preparation would be helpful.
In the summer the pool needs cleaned once a week.
Light housekeeping.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 7
Girl 5
Boy 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Aprx. 900 Sq foot private studio apartment with full kitchen, fully furnished with memory foam bed, and inclusive utilities, full bath with sauna, and private deck and view. Full use of pool and yards. WiFi included. Use of shared SUV for childcare, shopping etc. Some food items bought in bulk in shared pantry.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »