Family ID: 1923711

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Bondi Beach / Big City | More ⇩

Name Debora

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
205
Profile Visited by 205 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to !
We are a couple in our 40s (Wife) and early 50s (husband), with a newborn. We live one minute's walk to the beach in a large house, minutes away from City and five minutes walk to Bondi Beach. Five minutes walk to all the shops and transport to anywhere, near heaps of travellers and young people and everything has to offer.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to be:

A housekeeper (40% of time) with light cleaning and mostly organising and straightening up

Nanny for a newborn (60% of time). helping the mother with caring for the baby, taking walks and washing up

30-35 hours per week. Extra time to be paid separately.

You will be generous, mature and a self-starter. You will know how to keep a house. You will know how to organise and be proactive. You will work hard and be consistent. You will be kind and discrete.

House keeping: Light housekeeping includes; cleaning the kitchen after use, making beds, doing laundry, putting away clothes, wardrobe organisation light dusting and sweeping up floors, tidying up of bathrooms. Managing the cleaner who will come once a week to do the heavy cleaning.You must be happy keeping house and have experience doing so - either in your own home or elsewhere

Nannying: You will look after a newborn while Mum is home and help with taking care of the baby. You will watch the baby for about three hours a day while Mummy is away. We can provide newborn training, but you need some experience with children. You will change nappies and keep the baby bed and area clean and wash the baby clothes. You will help get the baby buggy ready and sometimes take the baby for a walk or help with the shopping. When Mummy is home, you will help prepare bottles and wash toys or help with the shopping. You will get extra time and/or pay for any nights you watch the baby.


The work will be tiring and sometimes difficult, but we will always: be working with you, have a sense of humour and be kind.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Designer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Infant newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 900 AUD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

ABOUT THE NEIGHBOURHOOD and YOUR LIVING SITUATION HERE IN
We live in near all transport and in the Bondi Beach hub where thousands of au pairs, young people and travellers get together. We are in the most beautiful part of and just 25 minutes by bus or train to CBD (but you will not need to go there - as we have everything here in Bondi/Tamarama). 1-minute walk to ’s most beautiful beach, Tamarama, and five-minute walk to Bondi Beach.

You will have your own large room with ocean views, your own marble bathroom with heated floors. You will have your own entrance so you can come and go as you please and your own mini-fridge, microwave and TV. Hi-speed internet, multiple streaming channels, cable.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »