Family ID: 3107332

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Tampa / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sujata

State Florida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Added as favorite 10 time in the last 3 weeks
196
Profile Visited by 196 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,

We hope to welcome you to our beautiful Tampa, Florida home. We live in a quiet suburb just 15 minutes from downtown and 30 minutes from world-class beaches such as St Petersburg & Clearwater. If you prefer the outdoors for recreation, there are nature trails for hiking and creeks & fresh water springs to kayak within 30 minutes of our home as well. The Tampa Bay area has something for everyone, but lovers of the beach will be in for a special treat.


As a family we enjoy traveling, cooking, visiting restaurants to try new cuisines, and exploring all the natural & cultural beauty Tampa Bay has to offer! We hope to continue our passion for recreation with you, even after our baby boy joins the family in July.

We wish to connect with a light-hearted and kind au pair who will help us with childcare tasks for our soon-to-be newborn, and 6 year old son. We also hope that the au pair we match with will become an extended part of our family - participating in the daily routines of childcare, drop off to school & activities, and also join us in the more fun pursuits of life.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to help with our newborn's care, and also with after school activities (snack, homework, play time) for our 6 year old son.
We will need assistance till 5 pm, after which the Au Pair can have personal time each day.

We are flexible in our schedule needs, and will support our Au Pair to gain new cultural experiences.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Hindi

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 23-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have a private room with a door that locks, and a private vanity & sink. She will share a bathroom with our six year old son.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »