Family ID: 1959638

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: taormina / Village | More ⇩

Name rosanna

State Sicilia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Taormina, a pretty village with 10000 habitats on Sicilys eastcoast. Taormina has been the center of turism in Sicily for hundreds of years, and still is. We live in a house 5 minutes from the Main Street, the Corso Umberto, where you can find shops, restaurants and bars. Only 100 meters from our gate there is the central bus station, with buses that takes you to Catania, which is the nearest big city, to the airport, or other destinations. From our house you can easily walk down to the beach, which takes ca 10 minutes. There are different beaches to choose between, but the nearest from us are Isola Bella o Mazzaro Bay. In the summer time Taormina is very busy with lots of turists. In the winter it is more sleepy but still very beautiful. In Taormina there is a good language school, which if I don't remember wrong is also accepted by CSN. It is called Babylonia. From us to the school it takes max 10 minutes by foot.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like a big sister for Oliver that can speak English and Swedish, and hang with him in the afternoons during the week, and sometimes during weekends. It could happen that me and my husband have a dinner with friends, and in that case you would eat and watch tv with Oliver at home. It could also be that you would pick him up from Tennis or drive him to a birthday partiy. Maybe to some very common help in the household, like laying the table, or pass the hoover.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Swedish

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Sales manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender boy 11 yrs

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a big house, which is now empty since William and Rebecca are abroad. so you will have you own bathroom, next to your room, and sleep on a different floor from ours, so quite a lot privacy. There is also a small kitchenette near your room. There is wifi in the house and we have a big garden with a pool.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »