Family ID: 1017265

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, Biology, English, Spanish

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance

City: Tapia de Casariego / Village | More ⇩

Name Joaquin

State Asturias

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 6 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 194 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for a girl interested in living with a Spanish family and having a new experience. We want her to be part of our family and for her to integrate as one more member. We are not interested in a household employee but a person to be our daughter's tutor. Studies related to the teaching and knowledge of the English language. Also interested in candidates who meet the above profile and know the Russian language.

Please, our profile includes a lot of information for it to be READ. It is the step prior to contacting and establishing a dialogue. If you do not meet the requirements that we ask for or you are not interested in our proposal, please do not contact us, both parties thus avoid wasting time.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are not looking for a domestic worker or offer a paid job (only pocket money). We would like to find a girl who wants to live an experience in Spain with a family, of which she is one more member. A person for the summer of this year with a profile (school reinforcement in Spanish and the possibility of teaching in English) or for a longer stay (teaching English).

Summer 2023 (2 to 4 months): Person with a good level of Spanish and studies related to teaching for school reinforcement classes this summer. A high level of English and the ability to teach the language are positively valued.

Long stay (3 to 12 months): Person with training in teaching English. Knowledge of Spanish would not be necessary.

It is an exchange: school reinforcement classes and English for accommodation. Support, family life and learning Spanish.

Plenty of free time to study and learn Spanish, enjoy life in the countryside by the sea, walk, live a family life, participate in family outings, play sports, get to know the authentic Spanish lifestyle, etc. Willing to make family excursions to get to know the north of Spain.

All kinds of questions are welcome because we believe that it is important to communicate to establish the rules of coexistence based on the interest of both parties. We are clear and honest people in our approach. We are therefore looking for sincere people, with the ability to live as a family, a desire to contribute, clarity of ideas and knowing how to enjoy life.

If you are looking to spend time without integrating into the family, a vacation without contributing anything, living next to a big city, Internet all day, shopping in malls, not integrating into Spanish life, etc... we want to be honest, we are not your family. We live in a rural area next to the sea and we lead a simple family life. There are many things to enjoy and many things to see, but the environment is not urban.

Note: We respect, how could it be otherwise, the private life of people in all its aspects. But it is necessary to say that FOLLOWING THE RULES OF ISLAM in daily life IS INCOMPATIBLE WITH THE CUSTOMS and LIFESTYLE OF OUR FAMILY. Our country has an important wine culture, an important part of social life is done in bars where alcohol is drunk and meals in our region the pig is present. I hope no one feels offended but we are tired of being contacted by people who do not meet these requirements and waste our time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩


Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Entrepreneur / Administration staff

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 100 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, Biology, English, Spanish

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Se valora

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Private room. You can have a separate bathroom. Internet of high speed. Integration into the family as one more member. Summer pool and beach less than a five minute walk away. Option of family excursions to get to know the area and family activities.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »