Family ID: 1768430

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: TARADEAU / Village | More ⇩

Name Sandrine

State Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 28 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
23%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
I am Sandrine the mother of Robin the youngest of a family of 7. Her dad is Michaël, he is very nice and active. We are a blended family. At home it changes from one week to another once we are 7 or 6 or 4 or 3, because our older children (Louna 18 years old, Mahé 16 years old, Noé 15 years old and Lilo 13 years old) are more and more independent and also live with their other parents when they are not in boarding school or simply at school. Obviously, you won't have to take care of them but maybe you will become friends.
You would therefore be a stable benchmark for Robin who will be 3 years old in September. Normally, in France at 3 years old we enter kindergarten class but Robin will do home schooling and you will be an actor in his apprenticeships. The most important in our vision and that he can discover at his own pace and flourish, having a caring partner who listens when we are not available for him.
We live in a hamlet of a village (2 minutes by car, 20 minutes on foot from the town center). We are 15 minutes by car from Les Arcs train station and it is very well served for visiting many nice places in the region. Our direct environment is the countryside, the vineyards, the river, the forest. We are fortunate to live in the south of France and you can go to the sea or swim in our swimming pool.
If you have the permit we will inform us so that you can use one of our vehicles.
As I lead plastic art and art therapy workshops and that I plan to organize "Forest school" workshops at the start of September 2 x per week with my work partner, we would really like you to participate.
Otherwise we will organize a schedule together which should be 28 hours (max 30h) per week for 320 euros per month. Obviously you will have your room and all the comforts of a real host family.
We can get information so that you can take French lessons and I could also help you in your learning.
We wish you, curious, creative, patient, sweet and with the soul of a child to play and laugh while having a sense of responsibility.
Do not hesitate to ask us questions.
See you soon,
Sandrine and co.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Max 30 hours per week for 320 euros per month,
2 x per week we would like you to accompany me in my work,
Open-minded with the desire to learn and a sense of initiative,
minimum 2 and a half days of rest per week,
We will help you to learn French and so that you can take the train, bus or plane whenever you want,
You will have to be attentive to Robin's needs and desires and at the same time know how to put a framework gently,
You will have some household chores but that will not be your main occupations,
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Therapist / technicien en mécanique

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender Robin, un petit garçon qui va avoir 3 ans le 7 aout. Nous sommes une famille recomposé, nous avons donc 4 adolescents entre 15 et 19 ans qui vivent à la maison au moins la moitié du temps.
Nous souhaitons ouvrir notre foyer à une jeune fille de pré

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 16-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
You will have your own bedroom but will share the family bathroom.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »