Family ID: 2300664

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Lieto / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Sabine

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
26
Profile Visited by 26 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our Finnish/American family at the idyllic Finnish countryside! We have four children: a baby girl, a seven year old boy and two older girls age 10 and 11. We are looking for an au pair to help with childcare and share their language and culture with us.

We live outside of a small village that's at a 45 min driving distance from a medium sized city. We often go to the city for hobbies and activities.The closest language school is around 20 minutes driving distance from our home. Others are available in the city. The closest bus stop is around 500 meters away, but the busses don't leave very often so driving is more convenient and faster.
More ⇩

Job Description

A driver's license is a must because this position includes driving the children to their hobbies on some days and staying home with some children while a parent brings the others to some hobbies on other days. Spending time with some of the children while a parent gets alone time with another child is something else that would be very valuable, as well as generally just playing with, reading to, and sharing your language and culture with the children. Swimming skills preferred because the children enjoy swimming during the summer.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Finnish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Chemist / Unemployed

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Month female
7 Year male
10 Year female
11 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Mexican, Peruvian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own room but not a private bathroom. There are multiple bathrooms in the house that can be used.
Au Pair in Finland - program information

Read More »
Contract and insurance: information about the Au Pair program in Finland

Read More »
Au Pair in Finland: requirements for residence permit

Read More »