Family ID: 1346068

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Taunton / Town More ⇩

Name Maria

State Somerset

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Aug 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 15 Days Ago

3 39 94%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We hope you will come and join us in England and become a part of our happy family. We promise to treat you with respect and love and as part our family. We will help you to improve your English and give you a wonderful experience in our beautiful country. In exchange we will expect you to help with our children and be a big sister to them.

We have had Au Pairs for the past 6 years and have always got on well with them. We still keep in touch and with most of our Au Pairs and all have visited us again over the years. We can provide references from our previous Au Pairs and Nannies. We have an Au Pair all year so if you are happy you can always stay longer with us.


If you think you can join us; you are trustworthy, honest and love children then we could be the family for you.

Regards

Maria
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job.

Your role in the family is to help with the children. You will be expected to wake them in the morning and help them get ready for school, breakfast and walk with them to school (school is 5 mins away). Later that day you will pick them up and walk them home. Prepare a snack, play with them and also help with their Spanish (as a family we all speak a little Spanish). You may be required to take them to a club or sport (again very close). Depending on the family routine we may ask you to baby sit occasionally but we do not go out much so not very often. When not working you have the time to yourself. You can join in with the family or spend time with friends. You have weekends off.

You are responsible for the boys clothes, bedroom and toys.

Normally you will go home for Christmas but you are welcome to stay.

Our expectations

Most importantly you will be a kind and caring person who has a genuine interest in, and love of children. We trust you with our precious children and therefore you must be mature and trustworthy. You will be expected to be part of the family and help with those sort of things like washing up the dishes, tidy up after yourself, keeping your room tidy. You are not expected to be a cleaner (we have a cleaner lady) or a cook, just a good big sister.
You will be patient with children, be capable of entertaining them in fun ways, you will also help with their manners and behavior. The boys are taught to be polite and respectful, you will be able to help them maintain this.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Sailor/Medical Worker

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy - 5
Boy - 8

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Aug 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Portuguese, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 80 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own nice room, with big bed, TV, XBOX, unlimited WIFI. The house is quite big with gardens to the front and back. We live within walking distance of the town (5 min walk), train station (20 min). The town is a very nice town with lots of shops, bars, museum, library, colleges (English is taught). There is a large Portuguese community and lots of Spanish people. Big cities like Bristol, Exeter are close, London is 2 hours by train or bus.
You will like the area very much, it has a very low crime rate and you will be safe here.
More ⇩

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in the United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements.

Read More

Au Pair in England / UK: visa information

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa you need to join the program.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in England / UK

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us