Family ID: 1500739

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: TAURANGA / Big City | More ⇩

Name Rachel

State Bay of Plenty

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
125
Profile Visited by 125 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello
We are the family, Rachel & Sean (mum & dad) our little girls, Harper 21 months and Isabelle 3 months.
We live in the sunny Bay of Plenty, in a city called Tauranga which is surrounded by beaches, scenic walks and open country.

Harper currently attends multiple playgroups each week , including library, tumble time and swimming and LOVES the playgrounds and beach that are within walking distance. Our house is located very centrally in the township so it easy to walk everywhere we need to go plus good bus links, and lots of things to explore during your down time.
We have a lovely 4 bedroom house that we designed and built ourselves, we have a good sized backyard for the girls to play in. We also have one dog London (boxer) who is a real character.

Harper is a bright little lady who loves to dance, sing and play. She loves music, being sung and read to. She is a great big sister and the best little helper.

Rachel’s family live in Tauranga and her Mum Jennie often calls in to visit or we take a trip up the hill to their rural lifestyle property to give London a run with her dogs and also to see Holly, Rachel’s horse. So if you are a horse rider there could be plenty of opportunity to help out with the horse also.
The typical duties we would like you to be involved in daily is caring for Harper and her new sibling, meal times and play, keeping things tidy and evening meal preparation a few times a week and generally being an extra pair of helping hands.
We look forward to meeting you and can't wait to get to know you.
Bye for now
Rachel, Sean, Harper & baby to come
More ⇩

Job Description

Childcare and supervision
Take care of the children and help with light housework relating to her, these may include but not limited to,
- helping them dress, preparing bottle and meals
- playing, reading and encouraging the children’s interest through the implementation of experiences at home and in the community.
- maintaining consistency in family rules and routines e.g. no screen time.
- ensuring close supervision and visibility at all times.
-Role will be 50/50 mothers help and sole charge.

Family integration.
- Some housework is expected to be done such as your own room, own bathroom and tidying after children if needed e.g. vacuuming
- The kitchen should be left tidy after cooking with the children
- A family meal is to be prepared three times a week
- Usual work hours is 35 hours per week
- Usual work days are 5 days within Monday to Friday
- Usual work times are between the hours of 7:30am to 5:30pm
- Some flexibility will be required with work days, times and hours to allow for parents' work schedules, child sickness.
- Some Babysitting in the evenings or weekends could be required in addition to normal work hours and would be paid as extra OR following hours the followings week reduced. This would be negotiated as and when required.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Architectural Designer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Daughter 21 months
Daughter 3 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Walks and outings, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 650 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bedroom and bathroom.
Unlimited WIFI
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »