Family ID: 2029896

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Tavannes / Village | More ⇩

Name Maryline

State Bern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
158
Profile Visited by 158 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
32%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
We live (my son and myself) in a terraced house in the Jura-bernois in Tavannes. We speak French, German and English.
Tavannes is a lively village which has food shops, clothing, bookstores, library, fitness, restaurants, bars, … from the house we are quickly in the forest, but also in town.
The train station is a 3 minute walk away.

The nearest city (where I work), Biel, is a bilingual city (French/German) and is 20 minutes away by train.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Our first requirement of the proposed job is to help my son.
I work full time and we need someone who can take care of my son, to help me on a daily basis and to be present when I work with irregular hours.
This notably involves transfers (wheelchair-wc-shower-bed) using a stork. Help with the toilet, help with dressing.
Our country imposes strict rules on us and we cannot bring a person who does not have their papers in Europe. So to avoid wasting your time, if you are not domiciled in Europe we will not be able to respond to your request.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 500 CHF

Preferred Gender Male

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities West Indian, Argentinean, Armenian, Bolivian, Brazilian, Colombian, Korean, Dominican, Spanish, Hungarian, Italian, Kazakh, Lebanese, Libyan, Macedonian, Malaysian, Mauritian, Mexican, New Zealander, Filipino, French Polynesian, Polynesian, Puerto Rican, Portuguese, Peruvian, Taiwanese, Thai, Ecuadorian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a terraced house with direct access to the outside. We are 3 minutes walk from the center of the village, the train station, the shops. But also 3 minutes walk from the forest.
A room will be made available. We have 2 bathrooms.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »