Family ID: 2612779

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Tavel / Village | More ⇩

Name Elisabeth

State Occitanie

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 98 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there!
We are looking for an au pair de join us this summer. I am currently on maternity leave and will go back to work mid july and as my partner is working we would love to get some help. Sacha will be 8 months in July. Then he is going to nursery from September and it would be good to have you around to help him transitioning.
The house has a shared garden with my parents and my brother. My brother has two little girls Flora (1.5 yo) and Diane (3yo). Very occasionally we might need your help looking after them.
The village is called Tavel and is 15’ away from Avignon if you drive. We are also 1:15/1:30 from the Mediterranean sea. You also have buses going to Avignon if you want to visit the town which is very lively in July with the ‘Festival d’Avignon’ with indoor and outdoor theatre pieces.
We will take one week off the first week of August so you will be welcome to take some time off too and maybe visit south of France! We will need your help mainly during the week when i am working.
More ⇩

Job Description

We will need someone to look after Sacha when i am working 9-6 during the week. I am remote working so i will always be around! Sacha goes to bed at 7 but has his evening routine with the bath at 6, dinner, reading. From September he us going to nursery but as we will do it gradually we will need your help taking him to nursery and picking him up when he does half days.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer / Human resources

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Oui

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

In our house its me, Lis, my partner Clement and baby Sacha. We have 3 cats and my parents who live across the shared garden have 2 dogs. We are pretty chilled and flexible!


Your bedroom will be in the extension we are currently creating which will have 2 bedrooms, one bathroom and the new living room. It also has its own entrance. We also have wifi.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »