Family ID: 617351

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: tavernerio / Town | More ⇩

Name paola

State Italia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 57 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
201
Profile Visited by 201 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome in our family.
this summer will be our ninth experience with new friends coming at our place from the world.
we have had such a great experiences and met very nice persons which become friends of us (some of them come over to us few times afterword and we also could met them in their country...which is simply great).

we are a very simple family:
Paola (45 art-master , farmer, chef, and mum),
Dario (45 engineer, a-bit-of-everything-maker, and dad),
Allegra (14 : nice little woman),
Leone (9: little boy with his yellow belt in Judo...)

Our cityfarm (Cucina delle Agridee- this is where we live, grow raspberry, aromatic herbs and our worldshaped kitchen garden) hosts a summer daily camp (5 to 11 yrs old kids) animated by our local no-profit association (Ami-ki, with the “World Wide Kitchen Garden” project ) and by a group of tutors (normally 3-6 boys/girls from 14 to 25 yrs old) from Italy and all over the world (normally 3-4 girls who share our cottage...so being indipendent and yet close to the main house).

We look for 3 young women mainly from the end June to the beginning of August.
As you might guess, the contest you will find here is very active with kids coming over for summer activities (mon-fri daily) but you’ll have all time for yourself in the weekends to explore the area (milan is 40 km away, como and the lake only 10 mins bus, bergamo, lecco...);

You may easily find references of what mentioned above on the web…and we'll be happy to meet you on skype if you'll find interest in join us for an unforgettable summer time.

A big Ciao,
Paola, Dario , Allegra and Leone
More ⇩

Job Description

Activities at place varies accordingly to the Summer camp calendar:

-from mid to the end of June, schools have finished and au-pair should help only during the mornings in weekdays (since both our kids are attending the afternoon camp at the local Church). while weekend are free.
During these weeks we might also work on the Summer Camps games and set up (a couple of afternoon overall two weeks.

-in July we support the full day Summer Campus organized as by local no-profit association: about 25 kids from 6 to 11 years old participate to this daily camp (doing homework’s, farming our World Shaped Kitchen Garden, and singing, dancing). Together with us there will be 5 to 7 tutors/volunteers which are either from the neighborough, either from abroad (so far from Europe and USA).

Whichever will be your possible involvement during the campus time (from more standard au-pair support to front line tutor) you'll have the chance to live in a young and international team: the au-pairs/ international tutors will have a dedicated cottage (in the farmland we have accommodation services) where to sleep and have some independence from the family: on the other hand we normally have meals all together as a big family and Paola is happy to share recipes and chats with anyone who loves cooking...

Responsibility, energy and happiness are mandatory! :)
Unique memories are guaranteed
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation farmer & consultant

People living in the house 4- 8

Children's/People's age and gender mum and dad (45yrs old); children (son 9/daugther 14); +friends (6+ yrs old)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 270 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair girls will share a little cottage , which is funny and give you some space out of family and camp.
Outdoor live two dogs (border collies- Jake and Wendy) and a cat (Pinco)...
In 10 min walking there the little lake of Montorfano (where normally aupair goes for jogging/walk or a little swim), there are few walkpaths in the bushes; in 20 mins by bus you are in Como where you can catch the boats sailing the lake (up to Clooney's villa or to Bellagio town).
In about 1 hour by train you can be in Milan as well in Bergamo...
We now have a 7 seats car for short oneday trip on the weekend.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »