Family ID: 2320856

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Tawonga / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Rita

State Victoria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
205
Profile Visited by 205 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi and welcome potential Au Pair, we are located in the beautiful Alpine area of Victoria, it is a busy time of the year for tourists for skiing and summer time and generally all year around.
Our closest city centre is Albury/ Wodonga. Wodonga is 50km's from where we live, there is public transport available.
If you wanted to see Melbourne, there are trains and buses available. We have family there so we do occasionally visit.
In terms of language school, there would be one located in either Wangaratta of Wodonga alternatively you could do this online or I may be able to assist you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would be looking for someone who has experience with children and babies, preferably 1-3year olds. Mondays and Tuesdays you would be caring for them for 8hrs each day,including play time, feeding, putting them to bed and following a routine. Wed, Thursdays and Fridays, they do attend child care unless they are unwell in which case you would be expected to care for them at home. I would ask a few things such as assisting to food prep on a couple of days a week and assisting in some cleaning the home, the cleaning I would pay for you to do.This timetable will change in January.Please contact me for further details.

We expect you to be clean and be able to look after yourself and respect our home. Most importantly I hope you’re capable of connecting with the children and have a genuine love and passion for these little people above all else?

Hi,

as mentioned above, We are looking for an Au Pair strictly with infant experience. We have a 2yo and 1yo for approx 6 months starting in a couple of weeks.Located in the High Country of Victoria.Mountain views and loads of outdoor activities if you love being active.
The expectation is that you can drive preferably but not essential.Looking for someone with experience with infants 2 and 1.Patient and caring attitude.PM me for any queries..
Working with children’s check,Vic police check essential.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Aged Care Assessment advisor / Employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 AUD

Salary of Nanny 210 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Fijian, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Maltese, Manx, New Zealander, Portuguese, Spanish, Welsh

Language Skills Good

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? negotiable

Required Age 19-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a young family. We have made the move from Melbourne to the High country for our children and because we love the lifestyle here. We enjoy the outdoors, sitting in front of the fireplace, preparing a good meal and enjoy meeting and talking to new people however we are also very family orientated and enjoy quality time as a family.
When we can we go out and try new restaraunts and find new expereinces for our kids to try.
This is a beautiful town, the people are lovely and very friendly and we al look out for each other. The people here are also very knowledgeable and happy to help.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Wifi is included, your own bedroom, shared lounge because you’re part of the family,you will have your own bathroom unless we have visitors which is shared on the odd occassion as it's the main bathroom.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »