Family ID: 1831721

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Teddington / Suburb | More ⇩

Name James

State Londonderry

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome letter

Happy family in Teddington in Richmond upon Thames, looking for an Au Pair.
More ⇩

Job Description

Role profile

What we are looking for:

Timings: From end June/July 2021 (some flexibility if not available until later Summer)
Up to 30 hours per week typically Mon-Fri 12-6pm plus one evening baby-sitting

General responsibilities


• Pick up Florence from local nursery and give her lunch
• Help pick up Isaac from school in Hampton (3.10pm)
• Art/gardening/swimming with the children in the afternoons at home or go to local parks
• Phonics homework/reading and unpacking his school bag/ sorting his uniform
• Swimming lessons (both)
• Make family dinners
• Help keep on top of washing and laundry (we have a cleaner 3 days a week)


Additional if possible (to work out how we would manage this)
• School holidays- some trips, meeting with other children- perhaps 5 hours more a week.
• Possibly taking Isaac to local groups
• Lock down – hence mornings with Isaac possible 3 days a week or from say 10 or 11 am?

Essential:
• At least two written references who are happy to be contacted.
• Can drive and help with after school pick-ups (can use our car).

Extra support in holidays.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 year old - female
5 years old - male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 23-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

No private bathroom but only one other person uses the bathroom and only at night. Au pair would be only one using shower for example. Wifi provided.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »