Family ID: 2167329

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Teia / Village | More ⇩

Name Marco

State Barcelona

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 3-3 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 122 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

we are a catalan, dutch, german family with 3 boys, twins of 7 years old and a "big boy" of 13 years. At home we speak Catalan, German and English. We live in Teià, a village by the sea or in the hills just north of Barcelona.

Since our children grew up in Cologne, it is important to us that the au pair speaks German and also a little Catalan. or Spanish, so that communication works.

If you like being in nature but need the city now and then, Teià is the ideal place for you, also the beach is not far away. Of course you will have your own room ... you can find a photo with the view from your balcony in our profile.

Just get in touch, we look forward to your message!


Joep (13)
Arnau (7)
Guiu (7)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for an au pair for the school holidays from mid-June 2023 to mid-September 2023, mainly in the afternoons from 13:00 because they go to a casal (summer camp) in the morning. In concrete terms, this means picking up the children in the neighboring village, cooking something together, eating and then relaxing with the children in the pool or doing handicrafts at home, etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home German, English, Catalan, Dutch, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Translator / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
7 Year male
13 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
Large room with sea view and private bathroom
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection