Family ID: 2023768

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Telgte / Town | More ⇩

Name Johanna

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
56
Profile added to the favorite list of 56 candidates in the last 3 weeks
528
Profile Visited by 528 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au-pair candidate,
we are a family with two young children, a one-year-old boy and a 4-year-old girl. Me and my husband are medical doctors working as a physician, surgeon, respectivley. We are living in a big house with a garden in a small town (Telgte), close to the university city of Münster in Westfalia. Just a few miles from our house, our children´s gandparents own a big estate with horses and other animals where our children love to spend some of their time outdoors as well. Our children attend the kindergarden during the mornings and middays. I as the mother work only on a part time basis from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. each working day, sometimes on Saturdays, as well. My husband is working as a consultant general surgeon from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. each working day and for a few hours during one weekend per month, as well.
We are both fluent in English, my husband speaks basic spanish and french. We have a strong interest in the countries we travelled most such as North America, UK, Ireland, France, Chile an Spain. We have spent a lot of time travelling in the US, Canada, Scotland, England, Ireland, France, Spain and Scandinavia and I (Hanna) spent one year at a high school in Alabama in 2000/2001 and half a year working in a social support project in Chile. My husband spent some time during his career in Ireland and we have friends in the US, Canada and Ireland.
Our small town is very beautiful and calm, located on the river Ems wich crosses the very centre of the town. Münster is a beautiful University City at a distance of 12 km with 300.000 inhabitants and a very active and modern student life.
We look forward to hearing from you,
Hanna and Erik
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a young lady with interest in family life, culture, travelling and life in Germany. Our expectation for living as an au-pair with our family would be that you love to care for young children. Your tasks would be taking care of the children together with us in the morning when preparing the children for the kindergarden and taking them home again from the kindergarden in the early afternoon. On rare occasions, when the children are sick and would´nt be able to attend the kindergarden, they would have to be taken care of at home.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Physician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 330 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Chinese, Canadian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a big house with a large garden in a quiet and safe neighborhood. Our small town named Telgte is very beautiful with romantic architecture located on the river Ems, which runs right throug the town´s centre.
As our house is very big, we can either offer you the attic story of our house with a bath room of your own or our guest room close to the children´s rooms with a bathroom shared with the children.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »