Family ID: 3177505

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Teltow / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sheila

State Brandenburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
153
Profile Visited by 153 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a loving family with four members and live just outside of Berlin. My husband Hannes is German and studied in Australia, while I, Sheila, was born in Israel, grew up in the USA and have lived in Germany for ten years. Our two wonderful children, Liam and Millie, are full of energy and curiosity. Liam, 4 years old, loves reading books and playing hockey, while Millie, 2 years old, is very musical and playful.

We have recently renovated a beautiful house with a large garden and a newly designed attic that includes a private room for an au pair. Our home is just a few minutes walk from the tram that goes to the city center in just 20 minutes.

Since Hannes and I both work full-time, we are looking for an au pair who can help us with our children and some household tasks such as cooking, laundry and shopping. We have a cleaner who takes care of the house cleaning. It would be ideal if our au pair could drive a car, as we occasionally need help transporting the children to various activities. The children go to kindergarten from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. and we need special support in August and September, then mainly in the afternoons and evenings.

We look forward to welcoming a caring and responsible au pair into our family!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director marketing / Sales manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Canadian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Filipino, Polish, Portuguese, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Taiwanese, Thai, Czech, Hungarian, Vietnamese, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair receives their own room in the converted attic. Currently they would share a large bathroom with the children, but we plan to build a new bathroom in the attic so they will eventually have their own space. We have WiFi, a spacious kitchen and living room and a garden. Our house is 250m² and completely renovated.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »