Family ID: 1589567

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Temple / Town | More ⇩

Name Thomas

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Greetings!

We are a family of educators in the Central Texas area looking for assistance with home schooling our three daughters.
Our home is located in the historic district of Temple, TX - an hour north of Austin, or 30 minutes south of Waco - in close proximity to parks, the library, splash pads, and downtown dining.
If you are interested in attending college, the local community college is 2.5 miles from the house, accessible by bicycle in 15 minutes. Although, most courses will be held online Fall 2020.
More ⇩

Job Description

Expectations are foremost, honesty.
Otherwise, you will be expected to remain home with the girls while we are at work. Tuesdays and Thursdays will likely be free, as well as weekends. Of course, heading outdoors to play in the yard, or a nearby park several times a day is encouraged. Helping the girls with school work several days a week, assisting in cleaning around the house (picking up after these girls/teaching them to pick up after themselves), and helping to cook - if cooking is something you enjoy, otherwise we will cook everything.

The main hope is to keep our children out of public school until it seems a bit safer to do so. In addition we look forward to hosting someone who is eager to help and get to know our family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator / Educator

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4/female, 4/female, 6/female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A private, furnished, bedroom will be provided. Bathrooms are shared. Home has wifi. Bicycle available and use of a vehicle possible. Various musical instruments, and a multitude of art supplies available.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »