Family ID: 3118349

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Teningen / Village | More ⇩

Name Lucie

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Mar 2025

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,

We are a young Franco-German family with 2 little boys aged 1 and 3, who understand French but speak almost only German. My husband speaks German to him, my mother is French from the Paris suburbs. We are currently building our house in a village 15km from a large German city, 1 hour from Strasbourg and are looking for a kind au pair to help us in our daily life with the children. Our big boy goes to kindergarten every morning until 1 p.m., our little one from September.
As an au pair you will be an integral part of our family and we offer to accompany us if you wish to our outings, to family invitations (not obligatory of course!) in order to improve your German. We will give you practical information such as German courses available nearby, means of transportation, etc.

We will normally move in August and are looking for our au pair for September.

A permit is not required since you can do almost everything on foot or by public transport.
If I have forgotten something important, do not hesitate to send me a short message and I will be happy to answer it for you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
In order to support us in tasks such as: bringing the children to the nursery/kindergarten or pick them up (10 minutes walk from the house), play with the children, give them something to eat, go do some shopping, help prepare meals, put away the dishwasher, put some order etc... we are not looking for a cleaning lady but a young girl who would like to share our daily life in our new house :-)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration / Accountant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Mar 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Oui

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We have a bedroom provided either on the ground floor or in the finished basement and have 2 bathrooms
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »