Family ID: 1502200

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Tenterden / Village | More ⇩

Name david

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
82
Profile Visited by 82 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are new parents to a little baby boy and are looking for someone who can help us when Mummy goes back to work at the end of the year. We have just moved to a sweet little village in the countryside which is about an hour train journey away from London. The next bigger town is a 20 minutes car/bus drive away which will have all amenities one needs including language schools, shops, malls etc.
I (Mummy) am originally from Germany and would like someone around who speaks German not only to keep baby’s German language skills Up-to-date but also to have a bit of Germany back in my home. I myself went to the USA to be an Au Pair after finishing school and thought it was the best thing ever. I therefore would love to share this amazing experience with the right candidate. We are not only looking for someone we can trust and leave our precious baby and little dog with but also someone who wants to become a part of our family and share stories, traditions and experiences with us. It would be nice to either have a Granny Au Pair around who would like to be part of our family as my parents are too far away from us – or to have an Au Pair that reminds me of myself a few years ago with whom we can share our culture and experiences with and to enrich her/his life.
More ⇩

Job Description

Monday - Friday: We will need you to get our little boy ready for nursery in the mornings and drop him off for 8am.
At 6pm you will need to pick him up and look after him until mummy and daddy are back home from work (around 8pm). The nursery will be a 10 minutes drive away.

In the meantime we will need you to do some light household duties like: Tidying up baby's toys, cleaning up his mess, washing, drying and putting his clothes away, and keeping his room nice and tidy.

On the weekends we might ask you to babysit now and then.

Requirements: you must have a clean driving licence, speak English and ideally also German
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation surveyor

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 6m old baby

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities English, German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 19-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be accommodated in our annex which is adjacent to the main house which will give you plenty of privacy if you need it. It has its own entrance, a double bedroom ,ensuite bathroom and nice views onto our garden.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »