Family ID: 1708897

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need Tutor for: English, German, French, Music, Sport

City: Tepoztlán / Village | More ⇩

Name Cristina

State Morelos

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
133
Profile Visited by 133 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Warm greetings to you,
We are a family of three, though our 4 year old son, Santosh might say five with the housekeeper and the gardener whom he has known forever. We are a tight knit family very loving, playful and adventurous. We operate two small holistic retreat centers in Mexico. We travel between the two regularly as they are also our homes.
We live mostly in a small magical town which is surrounded by sacred Mountains. The climate is mild and dry during the winter months and wet and humid during the rainy season. We are 20 minutes away from a large city with all the amenities and big box stores and about 1 hour from Mexico City.

The beach town where we go to several months a year is hot and humid most of the year but dryer in the winter months.

There are no formal language schools here but some very good private tutors at very reasonable rates. I am certain that a formal language learning schedule can be arranged at a cost equivalent to that of a school.
Santosh is at an age where the learning of languages and more complex mental and emotional processes can be absorbed and assimilated more quickly. He needs added structure and direction from an outside source that he can relate to and that has a different perspective from us. This is where you come in, bringing a fresh younger perspective to the world and how it operates.

You can become an integral part of our family and learn as much from us as Santosh can learn from you if you are willing to embrace your time with us with your heart rather than with your mind.

Santosh has been asking for a little sister but We think that he will be very happy with a big sister to play with and who can look out for him. And that is what we hope you can become to him.

Blessings
Cristina, Kalki & Santosh
More ⇩

Job Description

We need a full time Aupair / Tutor / Nanny to support us in his natural development. He has been to a Steiner/Montessori pre-school and would like to continue his formation in that way but at home. So being familiar with this intuitive approach to learning is a big plus but not essential. We do not however want or expect you to give formal classes or teaching.

You can to be a play mate/companion and adventure buddy and big sister all the while teaching him values and boundaries. Someone with whom he can exploring music or art or sports in a constructive and creative way.

A tutor in either French, English, German or Mandarin is essential so a high level of proficiency (reading – writing - speaking) in either or several of these languages is required.

Santosh will want you to go the market with him so he can ride his bike, or go to the field to platy football, or go on a hike to the vortex at the top of the mountain or go to the beach so he can body board, or dig holes in the sand to find hidden treasure, or water his strawberry plants or even make cookies. That will be how you spend your days with him going from one adventure to another. The question you have to ask your self can you keep up. HaHaHa!

International Aupairs can apply for a 1 year stay that can begin in June or later. Details about work hours, days off, language learning opportunities and stipends can be discussed privately through messaging or video chat.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Mexican

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of religion Important

Employment Yoga teacher / Owner hotel

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach English, German, French, Music, Sport

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Chilean, Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Icelandic, Indian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polynesian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 300 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? it is possible

Required Age 21-36

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Mountains:
You will enjoy your own little rustic cottage next to our house with: a canopy double bed, large closet, bathroom with shower, kitchenette and fireplace. You will have access to laundry facilities, the pool, the meditation hall and of course our kitchen.

The Coast:
We will rent you a nice room with private bathroom and small balcony across the street us. You will also have access to the pool and common kitchen in our center.
More ⇩