Family ID: 2237172

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Teresópolis / Town | More ⇩

Name Owen

State Rio de Janeiro

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 6-6 Months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
106
Profile Visited by 106 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Join us in the mountains of Rio de Janeiro on the edge of the Parque Nacional da Serra dos Órgãos (PARNASO) in Teresópolis. We seek an au pair who loves children (we have two small boys), nature and animals (cats and dogs). We are an Australian / Brazilian family.

Our house is in the rainforest at an altitude of 1100m, so it is never hot here. The town (Teresópolis) is 10 minutes drive (30 minutes walk) away and the capital (Rio de Janeiro) is 90km south - about 2 hours by car / bus. Teresópolis is a popular weekend holiday destination and one of 10 safest cities in Brazil - there is virtually no crime here.

We are staying in Brazil until November 2022, with some travel in Brazil during October / November. Then we are moving to Australia for 6 months. I have another advertisement for that. Perhaps you are interested to continue. So its an option for 4-5 months in Brazil (near Rio de Janeiro) then 6 months in Australia (near Perth). Or simply 4-5 months in Brazil.

I offer a flexible arrangement for the right person to enable you time for study / sightseeing.
More ⇩

Job Description

Help to care for our children (prepare and serve meals, play, read, bath)
Light housework and laundry
Care / feeding of cats and dogs

Flexible hours so you can study or go sightseeing

You may be asked to accompany the family on trips.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Artist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 100 USD

Salary of Nanny 100 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You get your own bedroom and bathroom.
Internet and meals included.