Family ID: 1845946

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: TERUEL / Town | More ⇩

Name VANESSA

State Teruel

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
113
Profile Visited by 113 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the city of Teruel, capital of the province of the same name, in the Autonomous Community of Aragon. The city is located in the East of Spain, very well located among the main Spanish cities, making it a good destination to get to know Spain. The closest cities are, traveling by car, at 1:30 hours from Zaragoza, 1:15 from Valencia, 3:00 from Madrid and about 4:00 from Barcelona.
Teruel stands out for being a very safe city, having the lowest crime rate in all of Spain.
It is located about 1,000 meters above sea level, it has a continental climate with well-marked 4 seasons, although it stands out that it is quite sunny throughout the year.
We live in a new neighborhood, where the population is mostly young families and young children. The distance to the city center is about 15 minutes walking, although there is public transport 50 meters from the house.
The distance to the Official Language School is 10 minutes walk and the University and Adult School where you can also study Spanish is about 30 minutes walk, although you can also go by public transport.
The Historic Center is very beautiful and in our province there are several of the most beautiful towns in Spain, such as Albarracín.
For any movement within the city they could use any of our bicycles.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main job to do would be to help us with the children in general.
The two are going to go to school from 9:00 to 14:00, depending on our work schedules, they should be taken and picked up from school. Also help us to dress them, bathe them, etc.
In the afternoons, the idea is to share the time to spend with them. For us it is a priority that children play in the street, parks or nature, so practically every day of the year we are away from home in our free time.
Later, we could negotiate, increasing the salary, help with the housework (cleaning, meals and care of clothes mainly).
When we have an interview we can agree on all the terms.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 niños:
- niña de 4 años (en diciembre 5 años)
- niño de 2 años (en diciembre 3 años)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Scottish, Finnish, French, Welsh, English, Irish, Icelandic, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a flat with three bedroom, two bathroom, Independent kitchen, large living room and terrace.
We offer our own room and a bathroom to share with the children.
The house store free WIFI, Prime Video, Disney +, etc.
We also have a country house 1km from Teruel with land, swings, barbecue and orchard, where we usually go in the afternoons and weekends and it is a place that greatly facilitates the task with children.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »