Family ID: 3106522

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Teruel / Town | More ⇩

Name Camila

State Teruel

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Added as favorite 13 time in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We are a family with a (almost) 2 year old baby named Roma. We live in a small city in Spain, Teruel. Teruel is small but it has a lot of charm to discover. In addition, it has multiple transport options to larger cities such as Valencia (an hour and a half), Zaragoza (an hour and a half), Madrid (three hours) or Barcelona (four hours).

We leave Teruel a lot with our daughter, our goal is to find a qualified person to help us take care of Roma during the afternoons and weekends and help in her development through activities and games.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
Our goal is to find a person qualified to take care of Roma in our work moments, but also a person who can spend time with us as a family. We don't want a worker, but someone willing to adapt to our family.

Furthermore, our interest is that Roma has a person with whom she can play and learn at the same time, so we are looking for a qualified and patient person to accompany our daughter in her development and learning.

We are also interested in a foreign language person so that they can become familiar with English or Italian.

Roma goes to the nursery school from 9 in the morning until 4 in the afternoon. So you have to be with her from 5 in the afternoon. Roma follows a school routine - play at home or in the park - dinner at 8pm, bath and sleep. So her work would focus from the time she returns from school until she goes to sleep. We as parents also work some nights, so, even if Roma is asleep and usually sleeps all night, the au pair must also stay home at night, either in her own room or in the living room.

Weekends do mean being with Rome for most of the day. We work from 12 pm to 4 pm and from 8 pm to midnight, so during those hours we would have to be 100% aware of Rome and the rest of the day could be considered free time.

Also, we travel a lot to other cities for days, so if the au pair is willing, she could also come with us to help us with the care of Rome. Our intention is to be able to share as much time as possible with the au pair so that Rome can feel like her family and, also, give her the opportunity to get to know more cities than ours.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Restaurant manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian, Welsh, English, Irish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We live in the center of the city. Our apartment is spacious and has a single room for the candidate with a bathroom outside the room but for individual use. In addition, we do our best to offer you daily food and weekly rest.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »