Family ID: 1910351

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Tervuren / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Bernard

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
158
Profile Visited by 158 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
66%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello everyone,

I am the very happy father of 2 young boys aged 3 and 4. They are very soft and I have almost exclusive custody.

I am looking for a person to accompany them and help me with daily tasks, because I work during the day.
We live in Tervuren; it is right next to Brussels and very well connected by a direct tram to the city.

It's located in Flanders, but everyone here speaks French as well.

Helping work would be relatively simple, mainly picking up the children from school during the week (some days only !!) and looking after them early in the evening.

I am a person extremely open to other cultures and languages ​​(I have lived and worked on almost all continents, I speak several languages ​​but I prefer to speak to you in French (I can teach it to you with pleasure, if you wish) .
My children speak French, Portuguese and Dutch - they have several nationalities because they were born abroad.

I come from a big family but who live in the south of Belgium.
Our house is large, there is a large bedroom with a mezzanine and a private bathroom for the au pair. (more than 25 m2)

It can be furnished according to your wishes.

Tervuren is a very pleasant city you can do everything on foot or by bike. There is a huge park / forest nearby.

Public transport is ideal, you are in the center of Brussels in 20 minutes.

There is a large English speaking community in Tervuren as well.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
I'm just looking for a sociable person.
She must be responsible.
And of course, this person must be happy, because my children are very happy ;-)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home Flemish, French, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 kid - 3,5 years old
1 kid - 4,5 years old

Easy kids - sleep well - eat well- need a lot of love , likee all kids

School is 10 min walking
Brussels is 5 min drive - 15 min public transportation

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? OUI

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Yes, personal room with mezzanine,
Personal bathroom,
Wireless
Good mood
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »